The ABCs of me

The ABCs of me


  • Age: 26
  • Annoyance: hypocrisy
  • Animals: Izzie and ginger…and Oswald and Wienie (ellayna’s fish)
  • Actor: Daniel Day Lewis, Johnny Depp, Brad Pitt


  • Birthday/Birthplace: 4-16-82 Grand Rapids, MI
  • Body Part on opposite sex: eyes
  • Best feeling in the world: smiles from my girls
  • Blind or Deaf: I’d rather be blind
  • Best weather: Sunny and warm
  • Been on stage? yeah, plays, bands, improv, speeches
  • Believe in yourself?: yes
  • Believe in life on other planets: yes
  • Believe in miracles: Yes
  • Believe in Magic: no
  • Believe in Santa: why wouldn’t I?
  • Believe in Ghosts/spirits: sure


  • Car: 2008 Toyota Corolla
  • Candy: peanut m&ms
  • Color: green
  • Cried in school: no
  • Chocolate/Vanilla: chocolate
  • Chinese/Mexican: Mexican
  • Cake or pie: Pie
  • Country to visit: Canada is the only other country i have been to
  • Clothing Style: i wear a lot of sweaters these days


  • Day or Night: the nighttime is the right time
  • Dream vehicle: hover board from B2TF 2
  • Danced: used to
  • Dance in the rain?: sure
  • Do the splits?: um, no


  • Eggs: juevos rancheros
  • Eyes: brown
  • Ever failed a class?: never


  • First crush: Andrea Kostelnick 2nd grade
  • Full name: David Justin Gillhespy
  • First thoughts waking up: i am pretty delirious when I wake up
  • Food: I need to eat less of it


  • Greatest Fear: losing my family
  • Giver or taker: both
  • Get along with your parents?: Yes
  • Good luck charm: my tatoos


  • Happy: most of the time
  • How do you want to die: before I get old and nuts
  • Hate: neo-conservatism
  • Hair Color: Brown
  • Height: 5’10


  • Ice Cream: black cherry
  • Instrument: guitar


  • Jewelry: plugs
  • Job: web designinator


  • Kids: 2 girls
  • Kickboxing or karate: karate
  • Keep a journal?: no


  • Longest Car Ride: sparta, mi to pinellas park, fl. 1,314 miles
  • Love: Mer, Ellayna, and Joanna
  • Letter: f
  • Laughed so hard you cried: yes
  • Love at first sight: no, too superficial


  • Milk flavor: skim
  • Movie: very hard for me…probably lord of the rings: fellowship of the ring…or the matrix…or godfather
  • Mooned anyone?: heck yes…haha
  • Marriage: married…with children
  • McD’s or BK: McD’s


  • Number of Siblings: 1
  • Number of Piercings: currently: nipples and 1/2” plugs. ever: 2 holes each lobe, 4 holes in left helix, one in right daith, nape of the neck, labret
  • Number: 10


  • Overused Phrases: radical
  • One wish: financial security
  • One phobia: none that I can think of


  • Place you’d like to live: San Francisco
  • Perfect Pizza: veggie pizza from the pizza place we used to go to in Santa Monica. Can’t remember the name…best pizza ever!!!
  • Pepsi/Coke: pepsi


  • Questionnaires: boredom


  • Reason to cry: you can cry any time.
  • Reality T.V.: i like survivor…and some of the totally cheesy VH1 shows like tool academy
  • Radio Station: 1310 WDTW Detroit’s Progressive Talk. Or NPR
  • Roll your tongue in a circle?: yes


  • Song: Hallelujah - Jeff Buckley
  • Shoe size: 10.5 - 11.5
  • Salad Dressing: ranch
  • Sushi: some is good. i like the rolls
  • Slept outside: yeah…camping!!!
  • Seen a dead body?: yes
  • Skinny dipped?: a few times
  • Shower daily?: yes
  • Sing well?: Not really
  • Sing in the shower?: sometimes
  • Swear?: not around kids or parents…but when I know I am in good company, like a sailor
  • Stuffed Animals?: I had millions that all lived in my bed. I still have my bunny
  • Single/Group dates: both are fun
  • Strawberries/Blueberries: Strawberries


  • Tattoos: hebrew around right forearm, sacred heart on left forearm, angels on my shoulders, sun on upper back, poppy on my left elbow which will eventually have a dove and sparrow with it. I want so many more.
  • Time for bed: 8, but never make it until usually midnight or later
  • Thunderstorms: awesome
  • TV: heroes, jeopardy, office, lost…lots of others
  • Touch your tongue to your nose: Nope


  • Unpredictable: sometimes.


  • Vegetable you hate: fried squash
  • Vegetable you love: corn on the cob
  • Vacation spot: somewhere with a beach


  • Weakness: guitars, computers
  • When you grow up: I’d like teach video and web stuff
  • Which one of your friends acts the most like you: none of my friends are just like me i don’t think
  • Who makes you laugh the most: Mer
  • Worst feeling: not sure
  • Wanted to be a model?: when I was very young

X -X-Rays: i’ve had some

Y -Year it is now: 2009. -Yellow: sunshine


  • Zoo animal: Hippos
  • Zodiac sign: aries